My first step to become an English teacher: CELTA course.

teachers-wanted

Hi there,

I’ve created this blog to register my evolution as an English teacher. I want this blog to be my diary, so in the near future I can recognize my flaws and be proud to see I have improved my skills. 

I’m not a teacher yet. My first step will be taking the CELTA course. These classes will lead me to earn a certificate, which allows me to teach English whatever I want, in the whole world. The course will last four months and I will be taking the classes twice a week: every Tuesday and Thursday, for about four hours each day. On Tuesdays I will have input classes, and on Thursdays I will have practical classes, teaching voluntaries or even teachers (Jeez!!!)

I am very excited about this. I can’t wait to start this course,but mostly, I can’t wait to finish it. I know it sounds awkward, I really believe I’ll have fun throughout the whole course, but I just want my journey as an English teacher to really begin.

I’m aware my English skills are far to be great, and far to be as good as if I were a teacher, but hold on, because I’m trying. I got this. 

My course will start on February 21st, and I will compromise to write on this blog every Friday, and register every little thing about the classes. I want to write about my teachers, whether I like them or not, about the lessons and assingments I’ll have to do, and about the challenges I may face on the way.

I want to be as close as I can to the language and for this matter I will write everything in English.

My name is Graciele, I am 30 years old and I’m seeking for a new and remarkable adventure in life.

*** Learn more about CELTA. ***

Leave a Reply

